A Ghost Town?

I like how some of my friends wonder if Leuven is a ghost town because in most of my pictures, there generally aren’t any human beings in them.

It’s not, a ghost town. Not really anyway. Just certain parts are devoid of people, especially during the weekends, which is normally when I go out and take pictures. I also tend to stay away from the people-populated areas, like the center where the shopping streets are. I always feel awkward shooting people or having people stare at me while I take pictures with my little point and shoot. I also tend to think people ruin the picture, especially if I’m taking scenic/architectural shots. Ah, might have to change my mentality a bit.

Maybe it’s time for me to incorporate some humans into my pictures, so it doesn’t seem like I live in an abandoned town. 😛

