Carnival Weekend

Yup, it’s Carnival weekend here (and the rest of the world except Asia). I never knew there was such a thing until I came here and learned that it happens in other countries as well. Yaaaah, sheltered in Taiwan? Maybe just a tad. Or I just didn’t pay much attention to my surroundings. But anyway, we were going to go to Aalst today because they apparently have a pretty big parade each year. Alas, it was not meant to be. It was a rainy, gloomy, wet day, and my friend and I decided that we didn’t want to go out and get wet. So instead I stayed at home and organized and cleaned the room.

Yesterday while we wandered about Leuven, there was this small musical procession. So green! Reminded us of St. Patty’s Day. But yah, the music was nice. 😀



Room redecoration project! First up, the walls around my bottom bunk. When I first moved in, the sofa was on the bottom, so there was no wall space. But now that I’m using the bottom as my bed, plenty of space. Lots of pictures, but not enough. I actually wanted to cover all of that white wall, until I realized I did not have enough pictures. 😦 The rest are Nancy Drew Postcards.


Close up of the other wall. Two of the lines of pictures are held up by string, but then I ran out of pins to string up the rest, so I just taped them on. 😛 Ah, I cheated.


Nancy Drew postcards! Got these (30 total) when we went to the Spy Museum in D.C. I love Nancy Drew! I think this is when my fascination with mystery novels and tv shows got its beginnings. 😛

