Short rant

Totally unrelated to traveling but just felt like letting my thoughts out for a bit …

I know it’s stupid to be so upset over such things as grades and scores and to let it dictate your self worth, but knowing that doesn’t help. Got the score for my thesis today. Good news, I passed. Bad news, well, it’s wasn’t so high. I’m not particularly surprised since the other reader for my thesis is a pretty intense professor. But who knows. Maybe my advisor gave me a low score as well. Gah. I just need some time to get over this. I know it’s not important in the long run of things, but somehow, it’s not very comforting still. This makes me really question whether I want to even try for a phD. I think it really is time for me to quit this academia business and move on.
[/rant]

