Great Falls Maryland

I have semi-run out of things to write about in Taiwan, for now. Therefore, I shall turn my attention to the past, but not so long past that I’ve forgotten all about it already and not so recent past that I’m still sad over. 😛 Last year’s spring break I was in D.C. visiting the parents. Spring break means flowers are blooming, leaves are growing, and animals are out to play! Kind of. One of my favorite places in Maryland is the Great Falls National Park, especially when the sun is shining and the skies are blue. It’s so scenic and so pretty. I think this was also the year I got a DSLR, so I was on a photo-taking rampage. Such a big difference when compared with a point and shoot. The downside of taking too many pictures? Going back through them and choosing which ones to keep and which ones to delete. Also, going through them and editing them all. Gotta learn to cut down on the amount of pictures taken. Anyway, picture time!

The boat travels down the canal. Sometimes, they have horses pulling the boat along.

Sunbathing snake. Schlurping up the rays.

One of the many rapid-water-moving sections.

Freshly sprouting green leaves.

Woosh~

Budding trees.

I love this tree. It totally stands out with it's white trunk.

Eagle? Hawk? I can never tell the difference.

Turtles catching some sun.

Sometimes, if you're lucky enough, you can spot deers!

