Cafe – Path Cafe

Attempting to blog on the iPhone. I almost always take pics of the food with the iPhone, then edit, and upload to computer to post to blog. But I am lazy, so I thought I would skip the step of uploading to computer and just directly blog from the WordPress app. It is difficult. Not sure if it is better this way or I should quit being lazy. Hehe.

Anyway, after our first GRE diagnostic test, the sister and I went to chill at a nearby cafe that my friend had highly recommended to me on account of the cafe having a corgi. I love corgis!!! And really, really want one. Alas, it was not meant to be as the corgi was not there when we went. Instead there was a poodle. Sigh. Anyway, I had Mexican seafood risotto. Not sure what was Mexican about it, but it was still quite delicious. It did not skimp on the seafood either. I ordered a coffee milkshake along with it, and that was also absolutely fantastic. Thick and creamy but not too creamy that you couldn’t drink it through the straw. Also it was strong in coffee flavor, not diluted by ice as some shakes tend to be. Overall a great experience. If only the corgi had been there, then the experience would have been perfect! The atmosphere of the place was also pretty nice. Lots of natural light in the front of the cafe. Also a little nook where a group of people could chill with some privacy. I wouldn’t mind going back there again, and hopefully the next time the corgi will be there!

20120316-232703.jpg

20120316-232644.jpg

20120316-232654.jpg

20120316-232711.jpg

20120316-232730.jpg

20120316-232720.jpg

