A Photo a Day – Letter

Day 11: Letter. This one was originally a worry because it’s no longer often that we get snail mail letters. I remember back when we lived in Maryland the first time around, I used to keep in touch with my Taiwan friends through snail mail. Getting that letter in the mail was always fantastic. But with the internet and e-mails, letters through the mail just doesn’t seem to exist much anymore. I do have a friend who still sends handmade birthday cards, though, and that’s the best! Anyway, one of my old tutor students went to Europe for summer vacation, and today I received a postcard from Salzburg! What can I say, fantastic timing. I know it’s not really a letter, but it’s the closest thing to a letter I have now. Never got a chance to visit Salzburg during our stay in Europe, looks quite beautiful. Maybe next time!

20120711-222115.jpg

