Spring in New Orleans

 It’s certainly been a while since I last updated the blog. School gets busy, I get lazy, and the blog falls by the wayside. But! I do always return to it at some point (even if it’s more than a year later). The blog has also transitioned from a traveling blog to a food blog … so much less traveling going on now that budget is tighter. Although, I am hoping to go to Greece later this year for a friend’s wedding, so there’s something to look forward to!

Anyway, I’ve been in New Orleans for almost two years! I still remember when I first got here that I was not a fan of this city. But the longer I stay here, the more I love it. It’s got that something special that other cities in the states that I’ve lived in don’t. Now that I no longer have classes and not yet have a job, I’m hoping to explore this city more. The above photo was taken at New Orleans City Park, which is this huge(ish) green park in the middle of the city. It’s a great place to go for short hikes, runs, picture taking … even though some parts of it have recently been blocked off for the new golf course. It’s pretty lame considering how there is already one golf course on the edge of the park. Is a second one really necessary? And that area had been growing wild, so it was a pretty fantastic place to explore. Ah well, at least I got the chance to experience it before they blocked it off.

